Please join Parlour, UQ Architecture and SAHANZ for Parlour LAB 03: Interdisciplinary Collaboration: Indonesia, Fiji and the Gold Coast. Michaela Prescott and Heather Shearer will discuss their research in conversation with Kali Marnane and Macarena de la Vega de León.

 

Michaela Prescott and Heather Shearer will begin the event with short presentations, Michaela will talk about Revitalising Informal Settlements & their environments (RISE), and Heather will discuss the Gold Coast Futures project.

They will then join Macarena and Kali in a discussion about their work and action research. How does action research inform both projects? What unexpected things have come up? What can practitioners learn from interdisciplinary collaboration?

Find out more about the series here and watch Macarena and Kali chat about the idea and future plans for the series.

When

Monday 7 December 2020

10–11am AWST (WA)
11.30–12.30 ACST (NT)
12–1pm AEST (QLD)
12.30–1.30 ACDT (SA)
1–2pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)
3–4pm NZ
Or whatever timezone you find yourself in!

Where

Online via Zoom. Join from anywhere. You will be sent the login details after you book.

Who

Everyone!

Bookings

This is a free event, but bookings are essential to access the Zoom meeting. Please book below. (If the below doesn’t work on your device, head to the trybooking page)