Please join Parlour and Monash for our session on the issues facing international students and architects during the pandemic, with Shelley Duffy and Thihoa Gill.

What challenges do our international colleagues in Australia face during COVID-19? What broad strategies are relevant to navigating these? How can their colleagues assist? Shelley Duffy and Thihoa Gill discuss the situation in conversation with Naomi Stead and Justine Clark.

Shelley is a is a Registered Migration Agent (MARN 0801496) and owner of Simply Visas and has extensive experience of working with built environment practitioners. Thihoa is Studio Manager of Grimshaw Melbourne – in which capacity she has employed people from all over the world. (Please note, Shelley can’t provide legal advice on specific cases in this forum, but she will talk about general approaches to ensuring that processes are as accessible and supportive as possible.)

This is a special session for our international colleagues, but we encourage Australians to attend this session too, to better understand the challenges facing colleagues, employees, students and friends, and to help build empathy and support.

See you online for an informal yet informative Q&A session.

When

Friday 16 October 2020

9.30–10.30am AWST (WA)
11–12pm ACST (NT)
11.30–12.30pm AEST (QLD)
12–1pm ACDT (SA)
12.30–1.30pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)
Or whatever timezone you find yourself in!

Where

Online via Zoom. Join from anywhere. You will be sent the login details after you book.

Who

Everyone!

CPD

1 formal point. The series learning objectives are here, and a link to the CPD questions will be sent along with the Zoom event details.

Bookings

This is a free event, but bookings are essential to access the Zoom meeting. Please book below.