Please join Parlour, UQ Architecture and SAHANZ for Parlour LAB 02: Architecture on Indigenous Lands: Thinking Indigeneity, tangata whenua whare whenua. Carroll Go-Sam and Deidre Brown will discuss their research in conversation with Kali Marnane and Macarena de la Vega de León.

Architecture on Indigenous Lands: Thinking Indigeneity, tangata whenua, whare whenua

Carroll Go-Sam and Deidre Brown will begin the event with short presentations

  • Carroll Go-Sam – Writing, Thinking Indigeneity and Land
  • Deidre Brown – Tangata Whenua, Whare Whenua: Architecture of the People and their Land

They will then join Macarena and Kali in a discussion about their work and the importance of the connection to land. How does Indigeneity shape their research practice? What unexpected things have came up? Why is history, and the history of Indigenous environments, relevant for practitioners?

Find out more about the series here and watch Macarena and Kali chat about the idea and future plans for the series.

When

Monday 16 November 2020

10–11am AWST (WA)
11.30–12.30 ACST (NT)
12–1pm AEST (QLD)
12.30–1.30 ACDT (SA)
1–2pm AEDT (NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)
3–4pm NZ
Or whatever timezone you find yourself in!

Where

Online via Zoom. Join from anywhere. You will be sent the login details after you book.

Who

Everyone!

Bookings

This is a free event, but bookings are essential to access the Zoom meeting. Please book below.