Please join us for Picking up the Baton, the first of the Deadly Djurumin Yarns with Sarah Lynn Rees and Danièle Hromek – Friday, 3 September.

Sarah and Danièle will kick off the Deadly Djurumin Yarns with a lively discussion of the roles they play as Indigenous built environment professionals, as cultural translators, and the roles they play with Elders and Knowledge Holders in projects. They will consider what it means to ‘pick up the baton’, and how this is embedded in the aims and ambitions of Deadly Djurumin.

When

Friday 3 September

12.30–1.30pm AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)
12.00–1.00pm ACST (NT, SA)
10.30–11.30am AWST (WA)
2.30–3.30pm NZ

Where

Online. You will be sent the Zoom link after booking

CPD

1 formal point on completion of the CPD questions – a link will be sent after you book.

Once completed, you will receive an email with your responses. This provides the evidence of attendance and completion for the session named at the top of this document. Please keep the response email for your records. It counts as your certificate. If you can’t find the email remember to check your spam folder.

Tickets

$35 standard or $10 concession (anyone who needs it – students, those not working, part-timers etc). The proceeds will help support Deadly Djurumin activities.

Please book below. (If the form doesn’t work on your device, head to the trybooking page.)