Please join Deadly Djurumin and Parlour for the Deadly Djurumin Yarn 2 – Busting the Facade: Welcome to Country. Come along to join Danièle Hromek yarning with Samantha Rich, Annaliese McCarthy and Erin McDonald.

Danièle Hromek, Samantha Rich, Annaliese McCarthy and Erin McDonald will discuss why just acknowledging Country is not enough when it comes to the design of the built environment. They will talk about moving beyond the facade into the design, construction, materiality, of the architecture to find a holistic outcome, one that involves – or preferably is led – by Indigenous stakeholders to give agency and voice to those who know place best.

Watch Danièle and Sarah yarn about the topic of this session above. 

When

Friday 1 October

12.30–1.30pm AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)
12.00–1.00pm ACST (NT, SA)
10.30–11.30am AWST (WA)
2.30–3.30pm NZ

Where

Online. You will be sent the Zoom link after booking

CPD

1 formal point on completion of the CPD questions – a link will be sent after you book. See the overall learning objectives for the series here.

Once completed, you will receive an email with your responses. This provides the evidence of attendance and completion for the session named at the top of this document. Please keep the response email for your records. It counts as your certificate. If you can’t find the email remember to check your spam folder.

Tickets

$35 standard or $10 concession (anyone who needs it – students, those not working, part-timers etc). The proceeds will help support Deadly Djurumin activities.

Please book below. (If the form doesn’t work on your device, head to the Parlour trybooking page.)

Bookings are now also open for the following two sessions. If you would like to book more than one month, select your first session and head to the checkout. Then, in the pop up window, select ‘Buy more tickets’ to add more sessions before making payment.